Results of 2021-2022 Detroit Section elections

Results of the 2021-2022 Detroit Section election have been announced by SMPTE.

Chair for a one-year term of 1 July 2021 – 30 June 2022

  • R. Thomas Bray, University of Michigan

Secretary/Treasurer for a one-year term of 1 July 2021 – 30 June 2022

  • Gina Thompson, Ross Video

Managers for a two-year term of 1 July 2021 – 30 June 2023

  • W. Wallace Murray
  • Vince Capizzo, Midnight Designs, Inc.
  • Mike Embry Jr., Ross Video

Tom Bray, our new Section Chair, has served as Manager for the past two years and has been instrumental in organizing and leading several excellent meeting programs. He is well connected with the technology of current and future media systems. Gina Thompson returns for a second one-year term as Secretary-Treasurer.

Wallace and Vince return as Manager, and we welcome Mike Embry from Ross Video to the board of Managers. They join Ray Previ and Chuck Reti, who will be in the second year of their two-year terms. Frank Maynard steps aside after serving four years as Section Chair.

Thank you to everyone who agreed to serve the Detroit Section. Also, thanks to those who voted.

The Detroit Section exists because of membership interest and involvement. Please consider serving as an officer or manager when our next election cycle starts in 2022.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email