Results of 2020-2021 Detroit Section election

Results of the Detroit Section elections have been announced by SMPTE.

Chair for a one-year term of 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021

  • Frank J. Maynard, WWJ-TV & WKBD-TV (CBS Television Stations)

Secretary/Treasurer for a one-year term of 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2021

  • Gina Thompson, Ross Video

Managers for a two-year term of 1 July 2020 – 30 June 2022

  • Ray Previ, PreRay Productions
  • Charles W. Reti, CBS Television

Ray returns as Manager and Chuck moves over after several terms as Secretary-Treasurer joining Wallace Murray, Tom Bray and Vince Capizzo, whose terms run through 30 June 2021.

Welcome to Gina Thompson, who moved to the Detroit area in the past year and who has been active in SMPTE previously.

Frank returns for one last term as Section Chair.

Thank you to everyone who agreed to serve the Detroit Section, and especially to Chris Hill, who steps down after having served several terms as Section Manager and has been a constant advocate for the Society. Also, thanks to those who voted.

The Detroit Section exists because of membership interest and involvement. Please consider serving as an officer or manager when our next election cycle starts in 2021.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email