Month: May 2014

Detroit Section Election Results

Congratulations to the newly-elected officers of the Detroit Section: For a one-year term of July 2014 – June 2015: Chair: Louis Johnson IV, Auxecutive Secretary-Treasurer: Charles W. Reti, CBS Television Stations Managers for a two-year term of July 2014 – June 2016: Chris Hill, Retired Gerard W. Matthews, RingSide Creative Frank

May 2014 Section Meeting

SOCIETY OF MOTION PICTURE AND TELEVISION ENGINEERS Detroit Section Meeting Notice Date and Time: Tuesday, May 13, 2014, 7:00 PM Location: Encode Creative, in association with NextWave Media Lab, 950 Stephenson Hwy., Suite 101, Troy, MI 48083 Subject: Using Media Production Techniques for Forensic Analysis Speaker: Ken Glaza, Owner, K